top of page
Writer's pictureDan Gochuico

IEW 2 Lesson 19-A Letter from Harfang

Updated: May 14, 2020

Harfang Castle

Wild Lands of the North

Autumn Feast Day

Dear Mommy,

As you know, I am working at Harfang Castle. I have good and bad news. The good news is that I recently got promoted to Head Cook and two bipeds and a Marsh-wiggle appeared at the door. The bad news is that the following day, after I got promoted, the two bipeds and Marsh-wiggle escaped and I got fired. The next paragraphs will explain it better.

Recently, I have been promoted to Head Cook! Hooray! I am very proud of my recent promotion to Head Cook.

One night, two bipeds and a Marsh-wiggle showed up at the door for the Autumn Feast. They were let in and the porter showed them to the king and queen. After some time, they were shown into their rooms, bathed, fed, and were tucked in for the night.

Tragically, I was fired from my position because I let the two bipeds and Marsh-wiggle escape. The king hired a detective to find how they escaped, and the detective found that they escaped by the kitchen. The door leading outside was open, and the cookbook was open to the recipes that we were going to use for cooking them. The detective said that they looked into the cookbook and found out that they were on the menu and escaped through the door in the kitchen in fright.

And so, I shall be home in two days. Please have my old room prepared. Thank You!

Your unemployed son,

Dan

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Life of the Whydah

The Whydah was a ship that sunk in February 1717 in eastern Massachusetts and found by a marine archeologist named Barry Clifford. It...

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page