top of page
Writer's pictureDan Gochuico

8/23/18 Journal Entry – Sick Dan

I was sick since Sunday with a fever and mommy, and daddy took care of me. Because I was feeling better on Tuesday, I was able to go to Sta. Elena Fun Farm in Cabuyao, Laguna with mommy’s and daddy’s DGroup.

I rode on the zip line, fed the animals (fish and bunnies), and crossed a pond with two ropes. I had so much fun! We took a picture in the big, complicated, and made out of rope spider web. Because I was hanging to the spider web so long, I had a sprain on my right shoulder. After a while, I was starting to feel the fever coming back.

We drove to the Gardenia Bakery Plant to have a tour of how gardenia makes their bread. It was my third time there, but I still enjoyed the trip. It was supposed to be amusing, but all through the tour, I had a fever that kept me from enjoying.

That night, I slept on the floor in mommy’s and daddy’s room. In the middle of the night, I pooped on my pants. Mommy said that I got sick again because I didn’t obey her not to drink the sprite that was infested with flies.

Until now, I still don’t feel well. Yesterday, I had a massage that made my cry, but it took away my fever. Hooray!

The End

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MOH II - Lesson 6 - Josephus

Josephus was born eight years after Jesus's crucifixion in a royal, Jewish family. He was contemporary with Nero. Josephus wrote this...

The Life of the Whydah

The Whydah was a ship that sunk in February 1717 in eastern Massachusetts and found by a marine archeologist named Barry Clifford. It...

Comments


bottom of page