top of page
Writer's pictureDan Gochuico

Art of Animation Hotel

Last July 2 to 4, 2013, before my 7th birthday, I went with my family to Disney’s Art of Animation Resort. The hotel has three themes: The Little Mermaid, Cars, and Finding Nemo. First, we had to check-in and get our key cards.  We went to the room and it was so nice!  The theme of our room is Little Mermaid.  It has a picture of Prince Eric in a boat on the wall and there is a light on the seashell headboard.  Even our shower curtain has little fishes and an octopus!

Outside our room, there were big figures of King Triton, Ariel and Ursula.

We did so many things during our stay.  We swam at all their pools.  May favorite pool is the Nemo pool.  It is the biggest pool in the resort and has a splash pad and a reef playground beside it.  You can hear music when you’re underwater.  I joined many of their pool side games.  I won several times and I got a cozy cone for a prize.

I enjoyed the pool in Cars village.  There were life vests because it was so deep.

I liked it, I hope  I would go there again next time. This hotel is 5 STAR!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MOH II - Lesson 6 - Josephus

Josephus was born eight years after Jesus's crucifixion in a royal, Jewish family. He was contemporary with Nero. Josephus wrote this...

The Life of the Whydah

The Whydah was a ship that sunk in February 1717 in eastern Massachusetts and found by a marine archeologist named Barry Clifford. It...

Comments


bottom of page