top of page
Writer's pictureDan Gochuico

Blessings Lost

Chapter 1 = Blessings

Here is a story of how God blessed me and how I lost it.

I was invited to a 3-Day, all-expense paid, vacation in Punta Fuego and Pico Sands in Batangas with the Dee Tan Family. Daddy and I were on our way to Makati to drop me off with them when I had an order of paper plates from my Auntie Emily. What’s great about that is that her house is on daddy’s way home and can deliver it right away. If Auntie Emily had texted 30 minutes later, we wouldn’t be able to deliver the order. Right timing!

On day 2 of my vacation, Auntie Jinkie ordered 30 gallons of dishwashing liquid for her Christmas giveaways. I was overjoyed when I found out how much I would earn from the sale!!! Because it was a bulk order, I gave a 5% discount.

On day 3 of my vacation, Taho Man came by our house and bought 2 packs of 7oz plastic cups.

Chapter 2 = Losses

After I received all my payments, Mommy said that I should treat my little sister. I complained that I already have so little and I still have to give. Mommy punished me for being ungrateful for the money that I earned. She took all my earnings hoping for me to have a change of heart.

The first “I will” of Generosity is: I will share what I have.

Jesus taught, “He who is faithful in a very little thing is faithful also in much; and he who is unrighteous in a little thing is unrighteous also in much. If therefore you have not been faithful in the use of unrighteous riches, who will entrust the true riches to you?” (Luke 16:11).

The End

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MOH II - Lesson 6 - Josephus

Josephus was born eight years after Jesus's crucifixion in a royal, Jewish family. He was contemporary with Nero. Josephus wrote this...

The Life of the Whydah

The Whydah was a ship that sunk in February 1717 in eastern Massachusetts and found by a marine archeologist named Barry Clifford. It...

Comments


bottom of page