top of page
Writer's pictureDan Gochuico

IEW 2 Lesson 11-Waving Hello, Waving Goodbye.

I will tell you how I went into the cottage to search for the magical book. After my delicious breakfast, I cautiously entered the cottage. I went up the empty and creaking stairs, walked through the long, silent hallway, and into a room with a huge book in the middle. I flipped through it in wonder. There were so many mysterious spells. I was startled when I heard a voice behind me. It was the magician that the creatures were telling me about. He was not an evil magician. He told me to not be afraid and motioned for me to follow him.

I followed the mysterious magician to the enchanted kitchen with a wooden table at the center. The grandfather clock in the corner struck 1:00 and the table set by itself! He told me a lot of magnificent stories too, including the creatures that forced me to go inside. The magician calls the creatures Duffers. The Duffers told the magician that they were uglified. Because the Duffers didn’t want to obey what the magician told them to, he made them monopods.

Meanwhile, outside, the monopods were so happy. They complimented each other how nice they looked. They also praised me when I went outside again for saying the spell that made them visible again. But when they saw the magician with me, they immediately ran away in fright. The magician bade us goodbye and we left for our ship. When we were on the ship, we waved goodbye again and he waved back.

The End

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MOH II - Lesson 6 - Josephus

Josephus was born eight years after Jesus's crucifixion in a royal, Jewish family. He was contemporary with Nero. Josephus wrote this...

The Life of the Whydah

The Whydah was a ship that sunk in February 1717 in eastern Massachusetts and found by a marine archeologist named Barry Clifford. It...

コメント


bottom of page