top of page
Writer's pictureDan Gochuico

IEW 2 Lesson 12-Three Battles in A Row!

1st Battle

I was in my bedroom, panicking. There was a sound that sounded like scissors, and it plagued me every night. One night, it came again. I decided to surprise it. It was a scissor, and it was standing on the deck. Lucky for me, it was standing beside the edge of the boat. I pushed it overboard just as we were passing some rocks in the water. It crashed into the rocks and shattered to pieces. Finally, I could sleep peacefully.

2nd Battle

This time, I was on deck, listening. I had just woken up from my peaceful rest. Dawn was breaking when “scratch, scratch, scratch, scratch.” I peeked over the edge of the boat and saw a hand, and then a head, then a body. There were hundreds of monster creatures climbing up the ship! I jumped up and ran to wake the rest of the crew. We acquired our weapons from the armory and fearlessly fought the creatures. Even though I was still weary from the fight last night, I killed a lot of monsters, and we won!!!

3rd Battle

I was on deck just resting from the recent battle with the creatures when a sound like a thousand gongs ripped through the air. I was so annoyed at the sound. It was so loud that I covered my ears, but I could not block the noise. It became louder and louder! AHHHHH!!! The noise killed everyone on board. I also died.

The End

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MOH II - Lesson 6 - Josephus

Josephus was born eight years after Jesus's crucifixion in a royal, Jewish family. He was contemporary with Nero. Josephus wrote this...

The Life of the Whydah

The Whydah was a ship that sunk in February 1717 in eastern Massachusetts and found by a marine archeologist named Barry Clifford. It...

Comments


bottom of page