top of page
Writer's pictureDan Gochuico

IEW – Aslan’s Country – Lesson 3 – The Battle in Charn

“It was my sister’s fault. I was ready to give peace if only she cheerfully yielded the throne to me. But her pride destroyed the world. We had a war, and we both promised not to use any magic, but she broke her promise. She supposed I was a weakling and that I cannot use the Deplorable Word!”

“The Deplorable Word was the secret of all magic. It destroys all living things except the one who spoke it. But the kings of the past were weak and soft-hearted, so they made an oath that no one can use the Deplorable Word. I was able to learn the secret but at a high price.”

“The battle lasted for three days in this city of Charn. I did not use my power until my last soldier had fallen. Because I spoke the Deplorable Word to my sister, who had rapidly climbed up the stairs with her soldiers, I am now the only one left living under the sun.”

The End

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MOH II - Lesson 6 - Josephus

Josephus was born eight years after Jesus's crucifixion in a royal, Jewish family. He was contemporary with Nero. Josephus wrote this...

The Life of the Whydah

The Whydah was a ship that sunk in February 1717 in eastern Massachusetts and found by a marine archeologist named Barry Clifford. It...

Comments


bottom of page