top of page
Writer's pictureDan Gochuico

IEW – Aslan’s Country – Lesson 4 – Dying by a Poisoned Arrow

“It was because of Jadis, my sister, who turned the once beautiful Charn into a city of ruins. She was greedy and wanted to acquire the throne from me. She bargained that when I give her the throne, she will provide peace, but I refused.

Sadly, Jadis willfully waged war against me, and I could either surrender the throne or put up a fight. Because I chose to fight, we both promised not to use any magic, but I broke my promise. The battle lasted for three days in this city of Charn. I used my pre-eminent magic against Jadis so that I could win. I could not let her acquire the throne.

I had almost won. Jadis almost had no soldiers. But when I was finally one step away from killing her, she spoke the Deplorable Word, which was the secret of all magic. I assumed I was going to die, but before she could finish it, one of our excellent archers shot a poisoned arrow, and she died instantly. We won!”

The End

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MOH II - Lesson 6 - Josephus

Josephus was born eight years after Jesus's crucifixion in a royal, Jewish family. He was contemporary with Nero. Josephus wrote this...

The Life of the Whydah

The Whydah was a ship that sunk in February 1717 in eastern Massachusetts and found by a marine archeologist named Barry Clifford. It...

Comments


bottom of page