top of page
Writer's pictureDan Gochuico

Restitution

Updated: May 14, 2020

Restitution =  an act of making up for something you did wrong, or making good of or giving an equivalent for some injury

(Words in brackets are what I was thinking)

2/22/20

I was at DGroup. Auntie June gave me Hopia to give to mommy. She said, not to forget. Well, guess what! I forgot. (Oops, 😖). But I forgot that I forgot and I only remembered two days later that I forgot that I forgot to get the Hopia from Ccf. (Hay…)

2/24/20

We were driving to family camp, and mommy saw a photo that someone sent in Viber of her Hopia (Oops, 😖)

2/26/20 2:30 PM

We were at ama house. Ama was asking what I want to eat. I said I would order McDonald’s because I had a new app. I was so happy. So I ordered. 10-20 mins later, I shouted, “OH NO!!! I did not change the address!” (I shouldn’t have said that though). Everyone panicked. After a few minutes of arguing, I said that McDonald’s would call because no one will receive the order. After 30 mins, no one called. So we just ordered a new one. Everyone did their regular work, and I just read Treasure Island. After we called McDonald’s called! Just as I predicted (now we have double… Yay! Not really). So talk, talk, talk, talk… We agreed that they will not throw it away, and we would pick it up later and pay for it. While we were going to McDonald’s, I called Auntie June to say sorry because the Hopia needed to be refrigerated, but I forgot it in CCF. So we agreed that I would make restitution by buying another one. When we got to McDonald’s, we found out that they threw the food away! (Lousy!)

2/27/20 10 AM

I am writing (typing) this now, I am going to McDonald’s later, to make restitution for what I did. I let them waste P700+ worth of food.

2/27/20 1 PM

I just came back from McDonald’s. They said it’s ok because they did not throw it! They were able to sell it to other people! Or something else… They did not throw it after all. We asked if we could make any restitution, but they said everything was fine now. (Yay!) I experienced grace today because I was supposed to pay for what I did, but I did not. The manager we talked to was Sir Alvin Enigo. He is a “knight in shining armor.” He was kind and gracious to me. Before we left, daddy told me to say, “Sorry po, pasensya na po, and thank you, po.” I did, and we went home.

“If another believer sins against you, go privately and point out the offense. If the other person listens and confesses it, you have won that person back.” – Matthew 18:15 (NLT)

The End

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Glowworms

The scientific name of glowworms is Fungus gnats. Adults usually emerge during the winter. They live for up to 76 hours for females, but...

Comments


bottom of page