top of page
Writer's pictureDan Gochuico

Trapped!

Updated: May 14, 2020

Hello! My name is Dan, and I am 13 years old. One day, I received a paper saying, “HIRING! Call 0951-845-3547.” I called and set a date for an interview. Yay! On the day of the meeting, I walked to the store address the person gave me. The store was an arcade. I asked the guard about the “hiring,” and he led me to the store manager’s room. Then the store manager led me to a door that led outside. I didn’t know where we were going but I just followed him. He led me to a small house and told me to go inside. I followed and when I went inside, the manager closed and lock the door! I was trapped! (Below is a drawing of the room I was stuck in. To help visualize.)

(I had three options. Break the window, Sneak Out, or call SWAT.) (Comment below which one you would choose.) (Be sure to think!)

Option 1 – Break Window

I saw the window next to the door. “maybe I could smash it.” I thought. I ran to the back of the room and ran as fast as I could toward the window. At the last second, I jumped forward, and I was able to smash the window. But I caused so much noise that the manager caught me. (FAIL! Breaking stuff is always loud.)

Option 2 – Sneak Out

I was locked inside. But when I inspected the windows, I saw something that the manager didn’t. The small window had a knob from inside and I could open it and fit my hand through and open the door from outside. I tried it and had success! I opened the door slowly and snuck out of the arcade. (GOOD JOB! You chose the correct option!)

Option 3 – Call SWAT

Good thing I had my phone with me. I called 911. They asked for my location, and I said, “the Philippines.” They hung up. (FAIL! SWAT is in the US silly!)

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Restitution

Restitution =  an act of making up for something you did wrong, or making good of or giving an equivalent for some injury (Words in...

Comments


bottom of page